Skip to main content

You are here

St. Peter Area

The St. Peter Area League of Women Voters, drawing members from St. Peter, Mankato-North Mankato and surrounding areas, provides a place to socialize, have fun, and learn at the same time. 

We recognize the importance of understanding what is happening in our ever-changing world – economics to environment, politics to local government, general concerns to personal concerns.  We strive to learn all aspects of complicated issues through presentations, study and discussion.  We use what we learn to take action through our letters to the editor, open forums, presentations to other groups, voter registration, and discussion with our legislators.  We serve to educate ourselves and our surrounding communities.  We may be small, but the St. Peter Area League of Women Voters is strong and dedicated.  

Officers and Board of Directors

  • President - Lynn Solo   
  • Co-Vice President - Harriet Mason
  • Secretary - Marit Kvamme 
  • Treasurer - Edi Thorstensson
  • Voter Service - Linda Witte
  • Membership - Lynn Solo


    • Blue Earth
    • Nicollet
    • Mankato
    • North Mankato
    • St. Peter


Event Calendar